Misadventures in Stamping: I’ll Buy Some Butterflies For A Dime?

Pueen has really captured my heart lately. That mixed with my desire to improve my stamping skills have come together to add some extra pizzaz to my Dime Piece manicure that I reviewed for you yesterday. I wanted something summery but didn’t want it to detract from the fantastic holographic finish of the manicure. I wanted it to be detailed but didn’t want it to cover up the base polish in the same way that some stamping images can. This led me to Pueen 39.

IMG_0747

All the butterflies on this plate just scream summer. When I saw my Dime Piece manicure in the sunshine, I knew that it needed a summery touch. It’s a gorgeous colour on its own but I haven’t seen many people stamping on Enchanted Polishes in the stamping groups that I am in. There are some but it’s much more rare than stamping on OPI or even Butter London. When I was looking at my manicure, it reminded me a little of sun blindness. It was so bright and holographic that I wanted to invoke seeing the black silhouettes that you get when you look too close to the sun. So, off I went to add these special touches to my gorgeous manicure.

IMG_0741

My transfers went perfectly! I used Mundo de Uñas  black stamping polish and my rectangular squishy stamper. I don’t think I mentioned where I bought the stamper from. I got it from a company called Fab Ur Nails. I’m not 100% sure where they’re based out of. I bought my stamper through a woman who distributes for them in the United States. I found her in a Facebook Group called Adventures in Stamping. That group was what really pushed me to work at my stamping. I chose two designs off of the Pueen 39 plate and alternated them along my nails.

IMG_0740

I love the results of this. It really invokes the summery nature that I wanted. I’m not sure if it’s quite the sun blindness that I envisioned for the manicure but it does give me hope that my stamping is coming along. Maybe soon I’ll be brave enough to try to make decals. This design would be fantastic for that. The butterflies could be amazing colours! I digress though. My conclusion here is that I love this manicure. The butterflies add something really special and I’m reminded of how much I love the quality of Pueen plates for the price that you pay. They’re etched beautifully and transfer like a dream.

3 thoughts on “Misadventures in Stamping: I’ll Buy Some Butterflies For A Dime?

Leave a Reply

