I’ll Dance With Roses For Her

We’re going to start today with my favourite polish in my whole collection. That is really saying something since I have a lot of polishes. For some reason I keep going back to this one time and time again. It’s just the right mix of light and pigmented. It’s a lovely polish from A England named Her Rose Adagio. It’s from their Ballerina Collection.

IMG_0758

Her Rose Adagio is beautiful in the bottle. As soon as I bought her I knew I would be in love. Thankfully the formula is fantastic as well. A England seems to really know what they are doing. This one came in a collection of four pretty light holographic shades. To start out with, Her Rose Adagio was the only one that I owned from that collection. I’ve worn her quite a few times, as you can see from the fill line on my bottle above. The opacity that they give in their polishes really helps with my love though. If this were a polish that needed 3 or 4 coats, I’d be running out of it fast. I’ve already done 5 or 6 manicures on my fingernail of varying lengths and only have a very small fill line.

IMG_0359

I did this look before I hacked off my lovely nails. I really do like that little bit of extra length when I’m painting my nails. If my nails are nude (no polish), I don’t like them very long though. It’s an odd quirk about me. If they’re long, they’re always with a lovely varnish on them. This varnish is particularly lovely. It’s a soft ballerina pink holographic polish. The holo is not in your face with this one though. It gives just the right amount of shine. Application was utterly perfect! This is two coats but it was nearly opaque at one. It was smooth and easy to apply and dried very quickly. The opacity and application are what keep drawing me to A England. With this being my favourite polish in my collection, I think they might be my favourite brand in it as well.

IMG_0376

This is a sunny shot of Her Rose Adagio. As you can see the linear holo is subtle but definitely there. If you like neutral colours with a bit of pink, I think you’d love this colour as well. The subtle nature of the holographic pigments in this polish helps to keep it looking pink. Since it’s such a light colour, I think if it were a very strong holo, the base colour would just end up looking nude in the sunlight. I’m happy she’s pink though and will definitely keep dancing with Her Rose Adagio whenever the fancy strikes me.

2 thoughts on “I’ll Dance With Roses For Her

  1. This is a gorgeous pink colour. I’ve never tried A England polish before, but I’ve heard lots of good things.

Leave a Reply

