Misadventures In Stamping: Love For The Love Elements

Yesterday I posted a review on Bri’s Hella Holo by Liquid Sky Lacquer. I wasn’t sure if I had wanted to do a stamped mani on that polish but in the end said “What the hay! I’ll do it” It was a tricky decision though for what to do on it. In the end, I chose to go with something from the Pueen Love Elements Set. I chose this because Ginger from Ginger Loves Makeup mentioned that she had purchased the set as well. What can I say? I’m easily influenced.

IMG_0729

The plate I chose was the last one in the set. I wanted something a little more detailed but I also wanted the holographic pigment in my base polish to show through. The bottom image on Pueen 49 jumped out to me right away. After I found my image, the next thing to do was decide what colour to do for the stamping. I wanted to stay neutral because of the beautiful smoky grey colour of Bri’s Hella Holo. In the end, I chose Mundo de Uñas  Silver. The only disappointment I had was discovering that my polish had separated badly. With a lot of vigorous shaking, I got it back to normal and it stamped beautifully though.

IMG_0723

Between the plate and the polish, this felt like one of my easiest full nail stamped images. I rarely do the same thing on all my nails because I worry a lot about alignment. As I keep stamping more and more, my stamper gets stickier and sticker. This seems to be making my life so much easier and my images transfer perfectly.  I just pick up from the plate and press down into my nails. I got very little distortion this time around. I think it’s giving me a lot more confidence and look forward to trying some more detailed lace designs in the future.

IMG_0728

Oh wow, I just loooove looking at this is the sun and under halogen lighting. The holographic base just sings beautifully. I feel like I’m looking through ornate windows at galaxies. I never thought I would be that girl but I love holo so much. It actually led me to purchasing Liquid Sky Lacquer’s newest collection in the mini size. I bought all nine of them and look forward to reviewing them for you here!

2 thoughts on “Misadventures In Stamping: Love For The Love Elements

  1. Easily influenced you are indeed. 😀
    I love how this mani turned out. It’s beautiful! Almost blinding. Holo + grey = magic.
    Btw, I’ve bought 2 Color Club holos recently. I’ve got the holo bug too!

    • The holo bug is a good and bad one. It can get quite expensive. Thankfully there are fantastic options like the Color Club halo hues. They’re incredibly holographic and very reasonably priced. I only own two but the colours are great. I need to figure out which base and top coats work best with them though. I had major chipping issues the few times I’ve used them.

Leave a Reply

